➛RE TERRAIN: David Moss' Terrain (1980) remixed by ➛ Sam Auinger — Budo — Francesco Calandrino — Boris Hegenbart — Hanno Leichtmann — Christian Marclay — Otomo Yoshihide — Frank Schulte — Hannes Strobl — Tempo Reale

by David Moss / Re Terrain

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




RE Terrain includes music from (in alphabetical order):
Sam Auinger www.samauinger.de
BUDO www.budomusic.com
Francesco Calandrino soundcloud.com/francesco-calandrino
Boris Hegenbart www.soundblocks.de
Hanno Leichtmann www.hannoleichtmann.com
Christian Marclay whitecube.com/artists/artist/christian_marclay
Otomo Yoshihide www.otomoyoshihide.com
Frank Schulte www.soniq-id.net
Hannes Strobl www.hannesstrobl.de
Tempo Reale (Francesco Canavese, Francesco Giomi, Damiano Meacci) www.termporeale.it
40 years after the release of TERRAIN, his groundbreaking percussion/voice LP, David Moss invited 10 sonic explorers to transform his music.
These 10 sample, twist, layer, disrupt and re-map the sonic territory of TERRAIN.

Thanks so much to each of them for taking the creative time to renew Terrain. I’m honored to have their work here!

Streaming is free for any of the 10 RE Terrain pieces. Each track, and the album can be bought/downloaded for a nominal price.
Please give proper credit to the artists in any usage.

I’ve also included the 11 tracks of the original Terrain LP (digitally re-mastered from the 2-track stereo master on 1979 Ampex audio tape.

This material, new and old, is available here in hopes that both Terrain and RE Terrain gives some unexpected listening moments to a new audience.
David Moss, Berlin 2020

ps. Each track is composed by the listed artist and David Moss.
For more information on Re Terrain, Re Terrain artists, and the original Terrain LP, please go to davidmossmusic.com


released March 26, 2020


all rights reserved



David Moss / Re Terrain Berlin, Germany

RE Terrain (2020) features
10 innovative musicians / sound artists from around the world who sample, twist, layer, disrupt and re-map the sonic territory of TERRAIN.

The original 1980 solo LP, TERRAIN is also included with all 11 digitally remastered tracks. It was David Moss' first solo LP (now considered "groundbreaking" by many)
... more

contact / help

Contact David Moss / Re Terrain

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like David Moss / Re Terrain, you may also like: